Obsession of the week: Glove Molds

March 11, 2013 § Leave a comment

As much as I love beautiful objects, I am not a fan of clutter or excess.  Having recently moved into my new apartment (finally!), I am trying to keep my space organized, yet simultaneously attractive and inviting.  I’ve found the best way to do this is to opt for multipurpose pieces.

Fishs Eddy Glove Mold Mini

A few years back, my mother gave me a mini glove mold from Fish’s Eddy (a fantastic kitchenware store near Union Square in New York City).  Not only does this little guy look adorable on my console, it also makes a great display for my many rings.

il_570xN.402120098_rro1

Now in my new digs, I need a place to keep my jewelry.  Since my space is limited and I want to add visual interest, I’ve decided to look for larger glove molds to sit next to my mini version.  I was thrilled to find this one on Etsy from Haven Vintage.

large-industrial-glazed-porcelain-glove-mold

Glove molds, or even just simple ceramic hands, can hold plenty of stuff beyond your jewelry stash.  Try using with business cards, photographs, envelopes, or car keys.  This one is currently available at Second Shout Out, but a quick Google or Etsy search will garner plenty of results.

If you find yourself in need of a hand, a vintage glove mold should sure do the trick.

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Obsession of the week: Glove Molds at Jo2theworld.

meta