Adore A Door: 10 Whitby Street, London

August 20, 2014 § 2 Comments

Just brilliant!  World, I am back from across the pond and after a month of traveling, some medical woes, and some major post-design job decompression, I have returned to you.

Whitby Street, London

Whitby Street, London

To make up for my absence, I thought I would post a double dose of Adore A Door – two doors in one!  I spotted these while wandering around my new favorite neighborhood in East London, Shoreditch.  The area is filled with beautiful street art and Whitby Street is no exception.

This entry caught my eye immediately.  What can I say, I’ve always been drawn to geometric graphics.  The lines and triangles are great on their own, but the combination of colors really stood out to me.  I love the use of primaries with pastels and the black and white striping mimicking the iron gate.

I am not sure who or what resides here, but I took the message to heart: “LAUGH MORE.”  That’s a prescription we could all use.

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Adore A Door: 10 Whitby Street, London

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Adore A Door: 10 Whitby Street, London at Jo2theworld.

meta